Week 15 of Run Less, Run Faster

Tuesday – Key Run #2 Tempo Run (2 miles easy, 3 miles @7:45, 1 mile easy)

I did this on a treadmill at 7:23 pace. I ran an easy 1/2 to warm up, did the 3 mile tempo, and then walked home to cool down.

Friday – Key Run #1 Track Repeats (5 X 1000 m @4:23)

Ran .62 miles interval at 4:08, 4:08, 4:09, 4:09, & 4:13 on the treadmill. Got tired toward the end, so I decreased the speed on the treadmill a little.

Sunday – Key Run #3 Long Run (10 miles @8:38)

Last long run! I ran Beat the Blerch Half Marathon in Morristown. It was so much fun! It was a trail half and given that I ran last week’s half hard, I planned on running this easy. The course was mismarked, so it ended being only 11.8 miles according to Garmin. I finished it in 2:19:58. Because I was doing this as a fun run, I took it easy and goofed off in a way that I don’t usually get to do when I’m running for time. I took photos, ate Nutella sandwiches and cake at aid stations, and sat on couches to relax. Totally missed the pace, but I knew I would and I don’t care. This was simply about completing the distance and having F-U-N!!!!

This is the LAST week until Wineglass! Eep!

6 thoughts on “Week 15 of Run Less, Run Faster

Leave a Reply

