Fall Plans

I’ll be at the Bird-in-Hand Half Marathon this weekend. I’m really looking forward to this race because it’s a small race full of character. This was supposed to be the half marathon where I was going to go for an ambitious sub-1:45 half PR, but last week I had to face the truth that I was in no shape to achieve this. I pretty much took two months off running between vacation and bronchitis and did minimal running for four months total because of lingering bronchitis. I unfortunately lost more fitness than I cared to admit.

I’m slowly getting back into shape and looking for a late fall half. I doubt I’ll be able to do a sub-1:45, but I should be able to pull off a good PR.

7 thoughts on “Fall Plans

Leave a Reply

