Mini-Mussel Musselman Sprint in Photos

This is a photo version of my triathlon

musselwetsuit
I’m so tired after swimming for 30 minutes.
musselwetsuit2
Ugh, I’m not done. I need to bike now.

musselbike2

I’m smiling and pretending like there’s nowhere else I would rather be than on this bike. In reality, I’d kill to be sitting down and not moving right now.

musselrun2

Run, Elle, run! The finish line is right there!

musselrun

Yay! I crossed the finish line. I survived! It’s over.

12 thoughts on “Mini-Mussel Musselman Sprint in Photos

  1. OMG! I love these!! You look awesome in all of them and not at all like this was your first time doing a tri, especially not one that you didn’t train for! The swimming part still scares me to death.

    • I thank God every day that it was wetsuit legal. I wouldn’t have made it otherwise. My biggest problem is that I don’t relax enough while swimming so I tire myself out faster.

  2. You look fierce (even on the bike). I’m smiling once I’m out of the water (as soon as a catch my breath) as I’m just so happy to get that part done.

Leave a Reply

